PRGloo election results

Cropton by-election results are in

Alasdair Iain Clark of the Liberal Party has been elected as Councillor for the Cropton District ward with 39.6% of the vote.

The announcement was made by Stacey Burlet, the Returning Officer for Ryedale on Thursday 18 November, from the election count hall in Malton.

The results for all four candidates for the Cropton District ward were as follows:

  • Alasdair Iain Clark , Liberal Party, 202 votes
  • Richard George McLane, Green Party, 121 votes
  • Jill Louise Wells, Labour Party, 32 votes
  • Greg White, Conservative Party, 155 votes